Show

About COVA

WELCOME TO CENTRAL OREGON

Tumalo Falls in Central Oregon

Visit Central Oregon, also known as Central Oregon Visitors Association (COVA) has been the non-profit tourism Regional Destination Marketing Organization serving Central Oregon since 1971. Supported by nearly 450+ member businesses and operating with an annual budget of more than $3 million; COVA manages tourism advertising, marketing, promotion, public relations, and industry relations on behalf of the Central Oregon region.

Visit Central Oregon welcomes more than 4.5 million overnight visitors each year, and tourism continues to be the region’s single largest industry, creating jobs for 9,920 residents and generating total economic impacts that exceed $1.28 billion annually. Our partnerships leverage Visit Central Oregon’s nearly $3 million annual marketing campaign, which is designed to reach and attract multi-night, destination visitors.

Our Mission Statement

Central Oregon Visitors Association will market and promote Central Oregon as a year-round visitor destination to improve the economic vitality of the region.

Services:

We offer FREE concierge lodging referrals, vacation planning, and guidance to seasonal lodging packages.
Call: 800-800-8334 or 541-389-8799
Email:  info@visitcentraloregon.com. The Central Oregon Visitors Association also offers meeting and special event planning assistance. Contact our Group Services Department at meetings@visitcentraloregon.com.

Our Visitor Center is open from 8:00am – 5:00pm, Monday through Friday. When in town, stop by for information about hiking, skiing, biking trails, maps, restaurants, road conditions, and more! The Visitor Center is located in The Village at Sunriver 57100 Beaver Dr #130, Sunriver, OR 97707.

Contact Our Team

CEO
Julia Theisen: Julia@VisitCentralOregon.com

Vice President, Industry Relations
Kristine McConnell: Kristine@VisitCentralOregon.com

Chief Marketing Officer
Joey Hamilton:  Joey@VisitCentralOregon.comMarketing Director & Video Assets
Mackenzie Ballard:  Mackenzie@VisitCentralOregon.com

Communications & Social Media
Katie Johnson:  Katie@VisitCentralOregon.com
Regional Member Partnerships:
Kristi Richter:  Kristi@VisitCentralOregon.com
Meetings & Group Travel
Meetings@VisitCentralOregon.com

Manager Welcome Center & Concierge 
Julie Bradley:  Julie@VisitCentralOregon.com
Welcome Center Concierge & Events
Pam Sandefur: Pam@VisitCentralOregon.com
Events@VisitCentralOregon.com
Executive Assistant
Yumi Oakes:  Yumi@VisitCentralOregon.comAccounting
Accounting@VisitCentralOregon.com