Show

About COVA

WELCOME TO CENTRAL OREGON

Tumalo Falls in Central Oregon

Visit Central Oregon, also known as Central Oregon Visitors Association (COVA) has been the non-profit tourism Regional Destination Marketing Organization serving Central Oregon since 1971. Supported by nearly 450+ member businesses and operating with an annual budget of more than $3 million; COVA manages tourism advertising, marketing, promotion, public relations, and industry relations on behalf of the Central Oregon region.

Visit Central Oregon welcomes more than 4.5 million overnight visitors each year, and tourism continues to be the region’s single largest industry, creating jobs for 9,920 residents and generating total economic impacts that exceed $1.28 billion annually. Our partnerships leverage Visit Central Oregon’s nearly $3 million annual marketing campaign, which is designed to reach and attract multi-night, destination visitors.

Our Mission Statement

Central Oregon Visitors Association will market and promote Central Oregon as a year-round visitor destination to improve the economic vitality of the region.

Services:

We offer FREE concierge lodging referrals, vacation planning, and guidance to seasonal lodging packages.
Call: 800-800-8334 or 541-389-8799
Email:  info@visitcentraloregon.com

Our Visitor Center is open from 9:00am – 5:00pm, Monday through Saturday. When in town, stop by for information about hiking, skiing, biking trails, maps, restaurants, road conditions, and more! The Visitor Center is located in The Village at Sunriver 57100 Beaver Dr #130, Sunriver, OR 97707.

Contact Our Team

CEO
Julia Theisen: Julia@VisitCentralOregon.com

Vice President, Industry Relations
Kristine McConnell: Kristine@VisitCentralOregon.com

Vice President of Marketing
Mackenzie Ballard:  Mackenzie@VisitCentralOregon.com

Communications Manager
Katie Johnson:  Katie@VisitCentralOregon.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Folk: Erin@VisitCentralOregon.com

Manager Welcome Center & Travel Concierge
Julie Bradley:  Julie@VisitCentralOregon.com

Operations Manager
Yumi Oakes:  Yumi@VisitCentralOregon.com

Accounting
Accounting@VisitCentralOregon.com
Events
Events@VisitCentralOregon.com
Visit Central Oregon

Central Oregon Visitors Association Destination Brand Research Survey of Owned Audiences

Holler Box